7 comments on “BLACK SABBATH – Tyr

  1. Pingback: BLACK SABBATH – Forbidden « Metal Excess

  2. I am huge Black Sabbath fan and it took me years for ‘TYR’ to grow on me, but now I feel it is a great Black Sabbath album. I am glad to see that the Tony Martin years are finally getting their due, but I still feel the ‘Forbidden’ album is the worst Black Sabbath album ever released.

    • I could’ve SWORN I owned a copy of Tyr. Even at the time of this review. I just checked my collection and I don’t. Man. I need to order this one, I guess.

  3. Pingback: Review of Black Sabbath’s Tyr updated « Metal Excess

  4. The “theme” that ran throughout the album sabotaged, no pun intended, it for me. While there was some good stuff just too much filler. “Feels Good To Me” I think is a tremendous song that while an attempt at making a radio song still maintained the Sabbath tough. Plus the girl in the video is smoking .

    • I saw that music video on some Sabbath video I rented from Netflix a few weeks back… It was horrible! But yeah, the girl was incredibly hot.

      Which theme? Christianity or Norse mythology? I believe Tony Martin denied there’s a Christianity theme but either way, I’m okay both.

Leave a Reply

