5 comments on “KISS – Asylum

  1. Nice review. Personally, I loved this album when it was released. I was a little disappointed with Animalize and thought this was a much stronger album. Also, the first time I saw Kiss live was on this tour at the San Diego Sports Arena. They played a cover of The Who’s “Won’t Get Fooled Again”. Another one of my favorite bands, W.A.S.P. was the opening act. Pretty cool.

  2. Cool review! I only have a couple of their albums but I have listened to their music through the years. I just saw them in concert here three days ago. They are amazing, spectacular to watch live. It was the best concert I’ve ever attended.

  3. Pingback: KISS – Smashes, Thrashes & Hits « Metal Excess

  4. It’s cheesy as hell, but this might actually be my all-time favorite KISS album from the 80s. My best friend and I used to catch Metal Mania every Saturday night on VH1 Classic, and whenever “Uh! All Night” came on, we’d go into hysterics. That’s definitely my favorite song off the record (though “Trial By Fire,” “Who Wants To Be Lonely?” and “Tears Are Falling” are runner-ups). It makes me a little sad to think that KISS seems to disown this material, but I absolutely love it. “UH! UH! UH! UH! UH!”

Leave a Reply

