3 comments on “Movie of the Day: The Prowler

  1. I wasn’t super-impressed with this, but the only reason I rented it was b/c of Savini’s FX. The shower/pitchfork murder was pretty great though. I didn’t recognize Farley Granger as the older sheriff, an old-time actor who starred in the Hitchcock classics Rope and Strangers on a Train.

  2. Ooooh! I’d not heard of this movie… which is weird cos I love early 80s slashers.

    Same director as Friday 13th IV, eigh? My interest is well and truly piqued. I’ll stick it on my Netflix list. I wonder if I’ll get the 2002 release too?

    • As far as I know, there’s really no difference between the ’02 and ’07 versions (although this ’02 transfer definitely did not appear to be cleaned up at all). I think they’re both uncut, they just have different distributors.

Leave a Reply

