6 comments on “AC/DC – For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

  1. I agree, this album was a more than adequate follow up to BIB. I love this album. Believe it or not, the only AC/DC albums I own are BIB, FTATR, and Black Ice. I think I’ve listened to all of their CDs at one time or another, but was never inspired to buy them. That doesn’t mean I don’t think they are a great band. AC/DC is legendary.

  2. I prefer the Bon Scott version of the band but I do feel that Brian Johnson is the only man who could have stepped in after Bon’s tragic death.

    IMO alot of Johnson era AC/DC albums are unfairly overlooked including this classic slab of metal, IMO not a bad song on the album.

    AC/DC with Brian Johnson have not damaged or harmed Bon Scott’s legacy at all.

Leave a Reply

