5 comments on “Most Disappointing Albums of 2009

  1. Yeah, as much as it pains me to say it, I agree with you on THE DEVIL YOU KNOW. I never did even buy this one . . . after sampling all the songs online it didn’t sound like something I would listen to more than once. Slow, prodding . . . the ingredients were there, but it just felt like . . . I don’t know . . . like self-parody, almost. IMO, of course. Very disappointing. :(

    J.N.

  2. I am the lonewolf in this opinion but I love the newest Black Sabbath album and if this turns out to be their final album , IMO they ended on a hig note.

  3. I can’t say I agree with Heaven & Hell but everyone is entitled to their own opinion…..I had it in the Top 10.

    Chickenfoot was disappointing, so was Bon Jovi but I should have known better! Tim Owens was good, not great, an average record. Haven’t heard The Last Vegas yet, some sites have it Top 5 and some have it as middle of the pack.

    My worst was Lita Ford bar none!

    My lists are up at Heavy Metal Addiction, check them out!

    Steve
    Heavy Metal Addiction
    http://heavymetaladdiction.com

Leave a Reply

