6 comments on “The Best Albums of the 2000s

  1. Nice to see Alice Cooper repeated throughout your list… he is beyond legend. I like that Paul Stanley album Live To Win… John 5 appears on it, making it meatier. Funny thing is, I feel Paul Stanley sounds a ton better vocally on Sonic Boom than he does on Live To Win. (Maybe it’s just me).

    • I don’t think Paul necessarily sounds better just more energetic. LIVE TO WIN was a modern rock/pop effort that didn’t require so many “YEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAHs”.

      I was surprised Alice kept popping up, but he has been incredibly consistent this decade. The only real letdown was ALONG CAME A SPIDER.

  2. I agree about Alice Cooper! The man is a living legend, hope he keeps rolling. Like your blog here. Check out mine if you get a chance.
    happyheadbanger.blogspot.com
    don’t forget to vote on my reader’s poll…

    • Yeah, it was definitely a much played album for me at the time. I was going through a phase of stuff like Marvelous 3, Lit, Jimmy Eat World, American Hi-Fi and Zebrahead.

Leave a Reply

