6 comments on “JUDAS PRIEST – Screaming for Vengeance

  1. I love that you bought this in 1998! It makes me feel so old! I bought this in early 1983 with my allowance money…..on cassette.

    British Steel in ’80 was the start of the more commercial side to Priest but you hit the nail on the head that Screaming was their best seller. I seem to remember more Screaming songs on the radio that British Steel for some reason. This is a strong, excellent record: ‘Electric Eye’ is a great live opener with ‘The Hellion’…..’Riding On The Wind’ is just awesome, saw Halford do it when he opened for Maiden years ago…..the title track is speed & power…..my favorite has always been ‘Devil’s Child’. Agree with you on ‘Bloodstone’ and I think that most people only hear ‘You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’ on the radio and they get sick of it.

    A classic Priest record…..now I have to listen to it later!

    Steve
    Heavy Metal Addiction
    http://heavymetaladdiction.com/

  2. This album raised the Metal bar back upon it’s release. This is the album, (along with “The Number Of The Beast” by Maiden), that power blasted the NWOBHM into America’s psyche… in my Metal opinion. When I first heard this entire album back in ’82, I shook for days… and I never looked back.

  3. Pingback: Scheepers – Scheepers « Metal Excess

Leave a Reply

