7 comments on “WHITESNAKE – Restless Heart

  1. I’ve heard of this album but never had a chance for a listen. David Coverdale has always been one of my favorite singers for many, many years. And you’re right about FYE. They are usually way too overpriced on everything – including their so-called “discount” CD’s.

    • I don’t know how the FWB store is now, but the one here has tons of budget CD compilations and sets. Lots 3 CD sets for $9.99. They have an entire section devoted to this. I guess it’s a new thing they’re trying. Seems that only Warner Bros/Rhino are doing this though because that’s all who those sets are from. Alice Cooper, Dokken, Ted Nugent, Ratt, older country acts, soul/pop music… Too bad many of those sets feature a greatest hits collection. They should’ve just put three studio albums in the set.

      Ted Nugent collection is decent though. I haven’t listened to it yet but for $10 I got Free-For-All, Scream Dream and Weekend Warriors.

  2. I have two fye’s within 15 minutes from my house… one fye is currently a “test” store, meaning: all the CD’s there are only $10! There are exceptions: double CD’s, CD/DVD combo’s. I have picked up quite a few great CD’s there at this price. Not everything we Metalheads want is there all the time, as you know… still, I’m glad fye has this “test” store so close to my house.

    I never picked up this David Coverdale/Whitesnake album… now I’m intrigued.

  3. I never saw this album cover for this CD here in Japan.
    The version I have (with “Japan only bonus tracks”) has a totally different cover that only says “Whitesnake – Restless Heart”…no “David Coverdale”.

    (And I don’t know what “FYE” is). ;)

  4. Pingback: WHITESNAKE – Starkers In Tokyo « Metal Excess

  5. Pingback: Whitesnake – Forevermore « Metal Excess

Leave a Reply

