6 comments on “Adventures at a yard sale: two un-metal purchases and thirteen very metal purchases

  1. I love olde magazines.

    I just read some old school Spin and Thrash Metal.

    My buddy has a bunch of old Metallion (from Canada – which was like Metal Forces) and I read them recently too.

    My fav,’s are the adds and to see what was being hyped and or “sold” to us back in that time frame. Some of the ads just slay me!

    Rock on!

    Curt King
    Demolish HQ
    Chitown

  2. I’ve always been tempted to stop at yard sales with the hope to find a collection of rare CDs to choose from. But I never have.

  3. LOVE garage sales. Love reading your writing too. It’s rare to find a person with such passion for things these days. Hope you found the thrill of the bargain outweighs the ick factor of owning something pre-loved :)

  4. I’m a thrift storeaholic. I nail down cool CD’s for less than $1 each… yet it isn’t on every trip though. My latest CD finds are: Metallica “Kill ‘Em All” and Marilyn Manson “Smells Like Children”… for 97 cents each. Yes, after all these years, I had never “upgraded” “Kill ‘Em All” to CD until that ultra cheap find.

    I still have “The Headless Cross” on cassette. If I ever find it on CD, I’ll send it your way… really. Be fair warned though… it most likely will be (yuck) used! (:

    Stone

    • Ha! Thanks. I hope you find that Headless Cross for me! I always keep an eye on Amazon and eBay for it but I can never bring myself to spend the average of $40 on one album.

      Any Metallica CD for 97 cents is a deal (well, besides St. Anger — they should pay YOU 97 cents to take it).

Leave a Reply

