10 comments on “Ronnie James Dio – 1942-2010

  1. I just read about this like five minutes ago and came to see if you posted this, he will forever be remembered as one of the greatest Heavy Metal singers of all time and he is my personal favorite singer of all time, it would be very surprising if a tribute concert ocurred with Ozzy and the rest of Sabbath performing his tunes, I am very heartbroken that my favorite singer died, and I was hoping on seeing him with Dio in concert, and I guess there won’t be a follow up to the Devil You Know either, may he live on with Freddie Mercury and Kevin Dubrow as some of the greatest Hard Rock/Heavy MEtal singers of all time

  2. I’m happy to see how you gravitated toward Ronnie James Dio’s music. His voice, lyrics and persona are just so unique. We have a ton to be thankful for when it comes to Hard Rock and Heavy Metal… for Ronnie James Dio helped pave the way.

    Man, we are all gonna miss him.

    Stone

    • At 67, he still had a lot left to give. I was anxiously awaiting new Dio material and hoping Heaven & Hell would work on new material too. Sometimes, with these veteran acts there’s a sense of dread or skepticism when you think of or hear of them working on new material but I never got that feeling with Ronnie.

  3. I have been listening to his music since I was 13. I was very saddened when I heard of his death, he is no longer suffering and the music he created will live forever.

  4. Pingback: Gary Coleman 1968-2010 « THE METAL MISFIT

Leave a Reply

