One comment on “JON OLIVA'S PAIN – Festival

  1. “Death Rides A Black Horse” is as superior of a haunting – Heavy Metal song as I could ever wish for. This album, in my most honest of Metal opinions… is a top ten album for 2010. Jon Oliva told me himself… Trans Siberian Orchestra is Savatage. Jon Oliva is one of the most “down to earth” and coolest musician I have ever interviewed. He is Old School… and the majority of his songs are based on nightmares he has. Jon Oliva has nightmares every night of his life… amazing, yet that is what he told me.

    Really… I wouldn’t be too surprised at myself, if I have “Festival” in my top “5” Heavy Metal albums of 2010. There’s just too many “little” things going on in the music of “Festival” that makes it so grand.

    Stone

Leave a Reply

