2 comments on “SPACEWALK: A Salute to Ace Frehley

  1. John 5, on his brand new album – “The Art Of Malice” does a cover of “Fractured Mirror”. John 5 gives it solid justice… I couldn’t expect anything less from John 5.

    Bruce Bouillet played for Racer X and The Scream. John Corabi and Scott Travis were members for The Scream too.

    I’m gonna track this CD down… sounds very cool to me.

    Stone

  2. I bought this CD years ago.

    I was surprised that the track listing included songs that Ace didn’t sing on, too.
    I guess the line of thinking is that Ace’s guitar work stands out on those songs.

    Marty Friedman, Sebastian Bach, Scott Ian and “Dimebag” Darrell (R.I.P.) are (were) all big KISS fans, I’m sure you know.
    “Dimebag” had an Ace Frehley tattoo!

    Marty Friedman moved to Japan a number of years ago…and now he’s in the “Fanta” band. ;)
    http://tokyo5.wordpress.com/2010/03/15/kiss-and-friedman/

    Anyways, back on subject…I like “Rip It Out” and “Rock Bottom” on this CD.

Leave a Reply

