5 comments on “WHITESNAKE – Whitesnake

  1. One of their worst? Really? I adore this album even though I hated it when it came out. Still of the Night and here I go Again are weak, but the rest of the album kicks ass. John Sykes is phenomenal and it was pretty shitty how the whole band got fired right after the album was finished. Whitesnake never put out anything comparable afterward.

  2. I saw Whitesnake open for Motley Crue on this album tour… Motley Crue was out supporting “Girls, Girls, Girls”. Whitesnake only played five songs that night… man, I wish they played 20 songs!

    This Whitesnake album is a Classic for me… even that darn ballad “Is This Love”… and I don’t dig ballads that often. I really dig “Good To Be Bad” a tremendous amount… that album is vintage Whitesnake, albeit the lineups have changed over the years. David Coverdale and Whitesnake are gonna have a kick-butt comeback in 2011! Whoa yeah!

    Stone

  3. Pingback: Whitesnake – Forevermore « Metal Excess

  4. Pingback: Whitesnake – Live At Donington 1990 « Metal Excess

Leave a Reply

