3 comments on “Black Sabbath – Live Evil

  1. >the poor whiny vocals required to make the Ozzy material work

    I’ve always been a fan of the late Ronnie James Dio, especially his solo work…but Ozzy Osbourne is one of my all-time favorite artists. And there is no Black Sabbath that can compare to the original line-up.

  2. I beg to differ tokyo, the Dio years to me are the best, I notice that you got the single disc version which cuts iout some commentary I believe, I think Dio really makes NIB a better song adding more passion to the song like “My name is Lucifer Please take my hand!”

  3. I prefer the Dio version of Sabbath also, but that maybe because I have played those early iconic Sabbath albums to death as a kid

Leave a Reply

