4 comments on “Joe Elliott's Down 'n' Outz – My ReGeneration Vol. 1

  1. I was surprised how much I enjoyed the disc, and it is a great fun rock n roll disc, as it should be with all those great Ian Hunter tunes

    • You got the CR version too, right?

      I was working out in the garage earlier listening to Mott’s ‘The Hoople’ album on vinyl (from my dad’s collection). Good stuff! m/

  2. You got one detail backwards. Ian Hunter first wrote and recorded “England Rocks” as a B-side track in ’77. He rewrote the lyrics and rerecorded it two years later as “Cleveland Rocks”.

    Many of these songs are old favorites of mine. I loved Mott the Hoople, the re-christened Mott (after Ian Hunter exited), Ian Hunter, and British Lions. I’ll have to check out what Def Leppard, a band I’d long ago stopped listening to, has been doing lately.

Leave a Reply

