9 comments on “Halford – Made of Metal

  1. I really dig this new Halford album… only the song “Made Of Metal” has me asking why? I agree, one of the best albums of the year.

    Stone

      • I don’t like the electronica voice that is heard in the song “Made Of Metal”. It just gives me bad memories of “Mr. Roboto” from the legendary Styx. Seriously, adding this into a song makes it dated. This is an outrageously great album from Halford… one of the best from 2010. With that said, the title track just does not “fit” into this albums song list. Not every album needs a “title track”, this one could have been left out for a future “rarities” album from Halford.

  2. I’m glad to hear you like the CD. I’ve always bought the new Halford release as soon as possible, but I’ve been holding off on this one. Probably because my budget is tighter and the negative reviews were getting to me. But I think I’m going to go for it. Like you, I loved Resurrection, but was slightly disappointed with Crucible.

    Btw, have you heard of the band Bad City? Check out the single Wildlife on youtube, they’re good.

  3. Glad to hear you like the CD. I’ve always bought the new Halford release as soon as possible, but I’ve been holding off on this one. Probably because my budget is tighter and the negative reviews were getting to me. But I think I’m going to go for it. Like you, I loved Resurrection, but was slightly disappointed with Crucible.

    Btw, have you heard of the band Bad City? Check out the single Wildlife on youtube, they’re good.

    • Yeah, this is definitely worth picking up. It’s really a mix of all eras of Halford’s recording career.

      I haven’t heard of Bad City before but I’m listening to “Wildlife” right now… Pretty good!

      • I thought you might like them. They have a song titled “Call Paul Stanley”. That’s what sparked my curiosity. I bought a Zune HD last week and used my Zune Pass (14 day free trial) to download the entire album. It’s really good. I know I’m going to buy the CD when my zune pass trial expires.

  4. Pingback: Scheepers – Scheepers « Metal Excess

Leave a Reply

