10 comments on “Steelheart – Steelheart

  1. Finally you got to this album, I lvoe Michale Matjevick, he is easily one of the best metal singers (performance wise at least performance wise) and this album just rocks, slick glam metal at it’s best, too bad they came out so late and didn’t become legends themselves. Somewhere I read that this isn’t THE Bruce Dickinson, but I could be wrong.

  2. Steelheart originated in Norwalk, Connecticut… people would never think that (probably). I was born in extremely expensive Connecticut and lived there most of my life. Obsession, Fates Warning and Hatebreed all have their Connecticut roots/origins too, just to name a few. :)

    I really dig this album and yes, Matijevick has an unreal voice. Cool to spotlight this band/album.

    • I really dig that title: “Good 2B Alive”. Life moves so fast… I try to put on the brakes to enjoy the “good” and scowl at the “bad”. ;)

  3. Fellow Steelheart Fans,

    I am getting married this summer and I want to have the house band play “I’ll Never Let You Go (Angel Eyes)” at the wedding reception as the bridal dance. However, they need piano and vocals sheet music. I have searched the Internet and have been unable to find the sheet music for sale anywhere. Does anyone know where I can get this? The other option would be to have Steelheart come and play it live (haha…I wish).

    Please contact me directly at the e-mail address above. Thanks in advance for your help.

    Rock On!

    Scott

Leave a Reply

