4 comments on “Joe Bonamassa – Dust Bowl

  1. This is such a fine album to listen to. Fun and informative review you wrote.

    I’m starting to think… 2011 has been quite the year for Joe. :)

  2. I really agree with you… Joe comes across as being very down to earth with his liner notes thoughts. Blue collar… all the way.

  3. I’m an avid listener of Joe & own 6 albums so far incl BCC1, his first A New Day &others. I can confirm his excelkent & standout guitar playing his orig material & choice of covers do not disappoint. His version of rory Gallaghers Cradle Rock will leave you breathless. His band are experienced & respected in their fields & he generally always has interesting if not world renown guests. I cannot recommend his earlier catalogue highly enough. He is one of the few artists who I can see myself owning all his albums & not tiring but rather inspired by his masterful & individual sound. Granted you can hear his mentors yet Joe manages to own it, make it his own. I haven’t been this excited/inspired in years. Go get his back catalogue & get rocking with Joe & his band.

Leave a Reply

