8 comments on “The Metal Misfit Recreates TMNT Cereal: Episode II

  1. You get major points for doing this! I don’t think I have the patience to pick 183456 marshmallows out of a bag of Marshmallow Mateys. Wouldn’t it be kickass if they sold cereal marshmallows separately, so you could have marshmallow anything? Marshmallow Raisin Bran!

    Like

  2. You know, if you’re able to find a bulk foods store near you, they usually sell large bags of just cereal marshmallows. That might help. :)

    Like

  3. Ok. I tried it.. I don’t know if it tastes the same as it did when I was a kid..I took my first bite and expected this HUGE epiphany, but alas none :-(
    Guess that’s what happens when you get old. (still ate it though) or maybe it’s because I’m at my house and not Grandma’s kitchen filled with the smell of coffee and second hand smoke..lol.

    On a side note: My hubby thought of an easier way to pull out the marshmallows, throw it on a cookie sheet and sort through the cereal. Took me about 10 minutes max…

    Second side note: The soggier it gets..the more I remember…

    Like

  4. If i recall correctly, Spiderman Cereal and TMNT cereal were the same thing-a better approximation of what both of these cereals taste like is Crispix with Marshmallows(at least the Spiderman cereal, I could be mistaken that it was the same as TMNT).

    Like

Leave a comment